

At a meeting of the LEICESTER CITY COUNCIL held at the Town Hall at FIVE O'CLOCK in the afternoon on Thursday, 23 NOVEMBER 2023 duly convened for the business hereunder mentioned.

BUSINESS

1. LORD MAYOR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

3. APPOINTMENT OF HONOURARY ALDERMAN

In accordance with the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 and by virtue of the Council's policy agreed on 19th February 2019 that Ross Willmott be appointed as an Honorary Alderman of the Leicester City Council.

PRESENT:

SUE BARTON, LORD MAYOR CHAIR

SIR PETER SOULSBY – CITY MAYOR

Abbey Ward

NAGS AGATH CHARLEIGH BARNES

Aylestone Ward

SCOTT KENNEDY LOUNT NIGEL CARL PORTER North Evington Ward

RAVI MAHESH SANJAY MODHWADIA

Rushey Mead Ward

GEETA KARAVADRA DEVI SINGH PATEL

Beaumont Leys Ward

HEMANT RAE BHATIA HAZEL ORTON PAUL THOMAS WESTLEY

Belgrave Ward

SHITAL ADATIA YOGESH CHAUHAN JAIANTILAL GOPAL

Braunstone Park and Rowley Fields

ELAINE HALFORD KULWINDER SINGH JOHAL

Castle Ward

MICK GREGG PATRICK JOSEPH KITTERICK LIZ SAHU

Evington Ward

DEEPAK BAJAJ ZUFFAR HAQ

Eyres Monsell Ward

ELAINE PANTLING KAREN PICKERING

Saffron Ward

TED CASSIDY ELLY CUTKELVIN

Spinney Hills Ward

MISBAH BATOOL

Stoneygate Ward

RAFIQ MOHAMMED MANJULA SOOD YASMIN SURTI

Thurncourt Ward

TERESA ALDRED ABDUL OSMAN

Troon Ward

DIANE CANK MOHINDER SINGH SANGHA

Westcotes Ward

ADAM CLARKE SARAH RUSSELL Fosse Ward

SUE WADDINGTON SYED ZAMAN

Humberstone and Hamilton Ward

STEPHEN BONHAM ASHIEDU JOEL MANJIT KAUR SAINI

Knighton Ward

MELLISA MARCH DR LYNN MOORE GEOFF WHITTLE Western Ward

GEORGE COLE VI DEMPSTER MOLLY O'NEIL

Wycliffe Ward

HANIF AQBANY MOHAMMED DAWOOD

39. LORD MAYOR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Lord Mayor had no announcements to make in respect of the Special Meeting.

40. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

The Lord Mayor invited Members to declare any interests they may have in the business on the agenda.

There were no declarations.

41. APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMAN

Moved by Councillor Russell, seconded by the City Mayor and carried:

That, in accordance with the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 and in accordance with the Council's policy on the Appointment of Honorary Aldermen, to consider proposals to confer the title of Honorary Alderman on the following former members of the City Council, it be confirmed that Ross Willmott be appointed as Honoury Alderman of the Leicester City Council.

42. CLOSE OF MEETING

The meeting closed at 5.05pm.